By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.
What are Cookies?


Geistliche Meisterwerke russischer Chormusik

Author(s): Diverse Komponisten
Chor der Moskauer Regionalen Philharmonie, Ltg. Nikolay Azarov
ISBN: 9783990357231
Order no.: C8251CD
€ 17.90 (incl. VAT, excl. postage & packaging)
Add to wish list Add to cart


The choir of the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra spans in impressive, exemplary interpretations a fascinating arc on the history of sacred Russian choral music from about 1800 to the present. A tonally splendid combination of highlights and choral works that are far too little known in the West and whose discovery is worthwhile.

Stepan Degtyaryov (1766–1813), Wsyde Bog (God ascends)
Artemy Vedel (1767–1808), Bogoroditse, Dewo (Thou who bore our Lord, virgin)
Alexey Lvov (1798–1870), Večeri Twojeja Tajnyaj (As guest at Thy mystical supper)
Mily Balakirev (1836/37–1910), Sswyše prorotsy (The prophets proclaimed Thee)
Pyotr Tchaikovsky (1840–1893), Angel Wopijaše (The angel called)
Anatoly Lyadov (1855–1914), Čertog Twoj (Thy bride chamber)
Alexander Arkhangelsky (1846–1924), Pomyšljaju denj sstrašnyj (I brood on the fearful day)
Mikhail Ippolitov-Ivanov (1859–1935), Utwerdissja ssertce moje (My heart rejoiceth)
Viktor Kalinnikov (1870–1927), Kamo pojdu (Whither should I go from Thy spirit)
Sergey Rakhmaninov (1873–1943), Tebe pojem (To Thee we sing)
Nikolay Tcherepnin (1873–1945), Sswete tihij (Gladsome light)
Nikolay Kedrov (Sr., 1871–1940), Otče naš (Our Father)
Konstantin Shvedov (1886–1954), Blagosslowi, duše moja, Gosspoda (Praise the Lord, my soul)
Nikolay Golovanov (1891–1953), Islijajte pręt nim ssertsa waša (Pour out your hearts before Him)
Vladimir Ponomaryov (b. 1960), Fsskuju, Gosspodi (Why, Lord)
Anton Viskov (b. 1965), Nyne ssily nebessnyje (Now the powers of Heaven)
Pavel Brochin (b. 1966), Nowoje Čudo (New is the wonder)
Ivan Uryupin (b. 1980), Widehom sswet isstinnyj (The light of truth)


Brochin, Pavel (Hrsg.):
RUSSIA a cappella (Chorbuch)
Band 1: Geistliche Gesänge

Order no.: C8250


Handl (Gallus), Jacobus:
Jerusalem gaude (SSATTB)
Order no.: C5933